Mere produktinformation
På lager

Pakkeankomst forventet: nov. 30, 2020 - dec. 1, 2020

Kun 2 tilbage - bestil nu!


It all began on the planet Alpha in the Andromeda Nebula, where AI had long managed to suppress and rule over the human race. When mankind was threatened by catastrophes of both ecological and economic nature, they turned to machines for help. That was a monumental mistake. In the end, all they could do was run. That’s the story told in the new album ‘The Source’ from metal opera band Ayreon. The album is a quasi-prequel to the 2008 sci-fi epic ‘01011001’. The album is split into four chapters: 1. The Frame, 2. The Aligning Of The Ten, 3. The Transmigration and 4. The Rebirth!

Mastermind Arjen Lucassen managed to draw a number of big names for the album, including singers James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Tommy Giles Rogers (Between the Buried and Me), Simone Simons (Epica), Mike Mills (Toehider), Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian), Michael Eriksen (Circus Maximus), Tobias Sammet (Edguy, Avantasia), Nils K. Rue (Pagan’s Mind), Zaher Zorgati (Myrath), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot) und Russell Allen (Symphony X), as well as guitarists Paul Gilbert (Mr. Big), Guthrie Govan (The Aristocrats, Asia, Steven Wilson) and Marcel Coenen, as well as keyboard player Mark Kelly (both from Marillion).


Artikelnr. 351761
Musikgenre Progressivt Metal
Kun hos EMP Nej
Medier - Format 1-3 2-CD
Produktemne Bands
Band Ayreon
Produkttype CD
Udgivelsesdato 28-04-2017
Køn Unisex

CD 1

  • 1.
    The day that the world breaks down
  • 2.
    Sea of machines
  • 3.
    Everybody dies
  • 4.
    Star of Sirrah
  • 5.
    All that was
  • 6.
    Run! Apocalypse! Run!
  • 7.
    Condemned to live

CD 2

  • 1.
    Aquatic race
  • 2.
    The dream dissolves
  • 3.
    Deathcry of a race
  • 4.
    Into the ocean
  • 5.
    Bay of dreams
  • 6.
    Planet Y is alive
  • 7.
    The source will flow
  • 8.
    Journey to Forever
  • 9.
    The human compulsion
  • 10.
    March of the machines